Talks held on independent commissions

Discussions have begun on appointing independent commissions after the Constitutional Council is fully established, Speaker Karu Jayasuriya said.He said that the Constitutional Council will begin meeting with the existing members while the remaining members will be appointed later. The Speaker said that the Constitutional Council will look to speed up the process of appointing independent commissions. He also said that talks have already begun to create a new constitution and also a new electoral system. Jayasuriya said that several important bills which could not be presented to the last Parliament, including the Right to Information Act, will be presented to Parliament soon. (Colombo Gazette)

Vote for the VELUX EHF Champions League 20142015 ALL STAR TEAM

Following the huge success in the past two seasons with more than 20,000 handball fans taking part in online votes for the VELUX EHF Champions League All-Star Team, the new opportunity to choose the star selection of the European top flight is here again.In its third edition, the All-Star Team vote will also ask the fans to cast their online ballots for the two new positions as the the best coach and the best young player (born in 1992 or younger) have been added to the previous eight. In another developments the selection for each position has been extended from four to five names.Players from 19 clubs and from 17 nations in the current season have been selected.The vote will be open until Sunday 24 May 2015. The fans’ choice for the All-star team will be announced during the VELUX EHF FINAL4 event in Cologne on 30/31 May 2015. You can vote here.Players have been nominated on the basis of their comprehensive performance throughout the season so far; not just their goal-getting prowess, but also their performance in defence, the number of blocks, assists and reaction in crucial moments during each match.The players nominated for the 2014/15 season are:GOALKEEPERFilip Ivic (CRO)    HC PPD Zagreb (CRO)Roland Mikler (HUN)    MKB-MVM Veszprem (HUN)Thierry Omeyer (FRA)    PSG Handball (FRA)Arpad Sterbik (ESP)    HC Vardar (MKD)Danijel Saric (BIH)    FC Barcelona (ESP)LEFT WINGTimur Dibirov (RUS)    HC Vardar (MKD)Uwe Gensheimer (GER)    Rhein-Neckar Löwen (GER)Samuel Honrubia    PSG Handball (FRA)Juanin Garcia (ESP)    Naturhouse La Rioja (ESP)Gudjon Valur Sigurdsson (ISL)    FC Barcelona (ESP)LEFT BACKMomir Ilic (SRB)    MKB-MVM Veszprém (HUN)William Accambray (FRA)    PSG Handball (FRA)Karol Bielecki (POL)    Vive Tauron Kielce (POL)Bo Dybdal Spellerberg (DEN)    KIF Kolding Kobenhavn (DEN)Nikola Karabatic (FRA)    FC Barcelona (ESP)CENTRE BACKMikkel Hansen (DEN)    PSG Handball (FRA)Thomas Mogensen (DEN)    SG Flensburg-Handewitt (GER)Igor Karacic (CRO)    HC Vardar (MKD)Dean Bombac (SLO)    MOL-Pick Szeged (HUN)Joan Cañellas (ESP)    THW Kiel (GER)LINE PLAYERKamil Syprzak (POL)    Orlen Wisla Plock (POL)Renato Sulic (CRO)    MKB-MVM Veszprem (HUN)Julen Aguinagalde (ESP)    Vive Tauron Kielce (POL)Patrick Wiencek (GER)    THW Kiel (GER)Tolga Özbahar (TUR)    Besiktas MOGAZ HT (TUR)RIGHT BACKKiril Lazarov (MKD)    FC Barcelona (ESP)Zsolt Balogh (HUN)    MOL-Pick Szeged (HUN)Marko Vujin (SRB)    THW Kiel (GER)Alexander Petersson (ISL)    Rhein-Neckar Löwen (GER)Kim Andersson (SWE)    KIF Kolding Kobenhavn (DEN)RIGHT WINGDragan Gajic (SLO)    Montpellier Agglomeration HB (FRA)Zlatko Horvat (CRO)    HC PPD Zagreb (CRO)Valentin Ghionea (ROU)    Orlen Wisla Plock (POL)Victor Tomas (ESP)    FC Barcelona (ESP)Patrick Groetzki (GER)    Rhein-Necar LöwenDEFENDERPiotr Grabarczyk (POL)    Vive Tauron Kielce (POL)Rene Toft Hansen (DEN)    THW Kiel (GER)Lars Jörgensen (DEN)    KIF Kolding Kobenhavn (DEN)Viran Morros (ESP)    FC Barcelona (ESP)Jakov Gojun (CRO)    PSG Handball (FRA)YOUNG PLAYER (1992 and younger)Alexander Dereven (RUS)    Chekhovskie Medvedi (RUS)Sander Sagosen (NOR)    Aalborg Handball (DEN)Alex Dujshebaev (ESP)    HC Vardar (MKD)Blaz Janc (SLO)    Celje Pivovarna Lasko (SLO)Theofile Causse (FRA)    Dunkerque HB Grand Littoral (FRA)COACHAlfred Gislason (ISL)    THW Kiel (GER)Raul Gonzalez (ESP)    HC Vardar (MKD)Juan Pastor (ESP)    MOL-Pick Szeged (HUN)Veselin Vujovic (MNE)    HC PPD Zagreb (CRO)Talant Dujshebaev (ESP)    Vive Targi Kielce (POL)Enter the vote of the 2014/15 VELUX EHF Champions League All-star team here.ProfilesA complete list of player and coaches profiles can be found here. ← Previous Story Viborg HK appoint Allan Heine for a new head-coach Next Story → Barca beat Zagreb and 15.000 fans in Arena EHF Champions League read more